Go To Search
Municipal Elections
Municipal Elections are held the Tuesday after the first Monday in October and November of odd numbered years. You must be a resident of the municipality to be eligible to vote in the Municipality's Election. Each municipality in Nash County has an election every 2 years except Dortches. Dortches holds its election every 4 years. Municipal Elections are conducted by the County Board of Elections.

October Elections
  • Town of Dortches (every 4 years)
  • City of Rocky Mount (Nash & Edgecombe County both facilitate the election)
  • Town of Sharpsburg (Nash County facilitates the election for Edgecombe & Wilson County)

November Elections
  • Town of Bailey
  • Town of Castalia
  • Town of Middlesex
  • Town of Momeyer
  • Town of Nashville
  • Town of Red Oak
  • Town of Spring Hope

*Elections for the Town of Whitakers are facilitated by the Edgecombe County Board of Elections.